MultiVersus: What time does the latest patch go live?

Not long until the first season of MultiVersus begins!

Season 1 in MultiVersus started on August 15, but it wasn’t the only update planned for the live service in August. Player First Games plans to add patches for new content regularly. The latest Season 1 update promises to keep the game fresh with plenty of changes. Here’s when players can hop on and enjoy the game’s new content.

MultiVersus Update 1.01 Start Time

MultiVersus Season 1 Shaggy Batman
Image via Warner Bros. Games

Patch 1.01 goes live on August 23, 2022, at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT. MultiVersus will be down for one hour starting at 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT. The maintenance window saw confirmation via the game’s official Twitter.

Related: MultiVersus: All the latest Patch Notes

The most significant addition in this week’s update is the addition of Morty Smith. Future updates during Season 1 will add a Classic Arcade Mode, Ranked Mode, and at least three more new characters: Rick Sanchez, Black Adam, and Stripe.

MultiVersus Season 1 Snapshot!
Image via Warner Bros. Games

Though we don’t know official dates for the upcoming additions, we know that the next few months will be busy in MultiVersus. Season 1: Show Us What You Got‘ is the first planned content drop for the free-to-play platform fighter, but it isn’t the last. Warner Bros. and Player First Games plan to update the game for months and years to come continually.

For more on MultiVersus, stay tuned to Press SPACE to Jump!

share this article
Default image
Tai Hofmann

I'm Tai, the New Games lead, Writer, and Editor for Press SPACE to Jump. My first memory is forcing my parents to play 50-round games of Mario Party on the N64. Now I love games on all platforms and hone in on new releases. Some of my favorite titles include Final Fantasy XIV, Cuphead, God of War 2018, Persona 5, and Smash Bros.

Articles: 150