What time can you play Overwatch 2?

Find out what time Overwatch 2 goes live in your area.

Overwatch 2 launches on October 4, 2022, and to prepare for launch, Blizzard took Overwatch down on October 3. Players must wait until the servers kick back on to enjoy Overwatch 2, and where you live dictates what time the servers return. Make sure you’re ready to participate in this fast-paced hero shooter as soon as possible by finding out when the game’s servers start up in your area.

Overwatch 2 Global Release Times

Blizzard released an infographic via the official Overwatch Twitter page to help users see when Overwatch 2 goes live in their area. Check the image below to see what time and day you can start playing Overwatch 2.

Overwatch 2 Global Release time october 4
Image via Blizzard Entertainment

Related: PlayStation Plus free games (October 2022)

We’ve also got a chart to break things down if the map above is difficult to navigate. There are seven unique launch times listed for Overwatch 2, with several areas launching on October 5 instead of October 4 because of time zone differences. If your time zone isn’t listed, look for a nearby time zone and check the difference.

Time ZoneLaunch Time
PDT12:00 PM—October 4
EDT3:00 PM—October 4
BRT4:00 PM—October 4
BST8:00 PM—October 4
CEST9:00 PM—October 4
KST4:00 AM—October 5
AEDT6:00 AM—October 5

Because the latest release from Blizzard is free to play, users can expect a sizable queue and wait time upon release, so don’t worry if booting the game up takes longer than expected. Players can pre-load now for PC via Battle.net.

Overwatch 2 pre load blizzzard image kiriko sojourn
Image via Blizzard Entertainment

Overwatch 2 launches with several new heroes like Sojourn, Junker Queen, and Kiriko, as well as a new Battle Pass. Season 1’s Battle Pass lets players unlock new skins, charms, sprays, and more during the launch window for this hero shooter. Overwatch 2 is available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. Downloads are free, though there are in-game purchases.

For more on Overwatch 2, including some of our impressions of the game, stay tuned to Press SPACE to Jump!

share this article
Tai Hofmann
Tai Hofmann

I'm Tai, the New Games lead, Writer, and Editor for Press SPACE to Jump. My first memory is forcing my parents to play 50-round games of Mario Party on the N64. Now I love games on all platforms and hone in on new releases. Some of my favorite titles include Final Fantasy XIV, Cuphead, God of War 2018, Persona 5, and Smash Bros.

Articles: 284